All For a Coffee

25 Nov

I have been coerced into writing a blog entry. First it was my husband’s giddy excitement about the project that did  (slightly) chip away at my fugue  caused by spending 11 hours on the phone at my job. I thought he would go away and let me trudge around the house like an exhausted zombie but then he pulled the dirtiest trick. He bribed me with a new Vanilla Cappuccino from Tim Horton’s. So here I am trying to remember the layout of a keyboard as write my first sleepy, grumpy, dopey post.

How many writers here have forced themselves to write when tired, frustrated and exhausted for much less than a cup of frothy goodness covered in whipped cream and caramel sauce? Us writers may not have much pride left, but who needs pride when you can have coffee like substances in cardboard cups, warming your typewriter familiar hands.

I leave you now to enjoy my hard earned reward and if you find any grammatical or spelling errors in this post, you risk meeting grumpy from the first paragraph.

One Response to “All For a Coffee”

  1. rjpare November 26, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    Your a gem! A peach! and despite your mock protestations – a damn fine writer who most likely enjoyed every moment of the above..:)

Leave a Reply

